App Review: 100 Balls

In my search for the next spectacular and totally unnecessary game, I recently came across 100 Balls. After laughing at the name like a 12-year-old boy, I started playing and realized THIS WAS EXACTLY WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR. While simultaneously being wonderfully diverting and also immediately addictive, 100 Balls is all I could have wanted… and more.

IMG_4098 IMG_4099 IMG_4102

In 100 Balls (I’m going to type that as much as I can in this post), you are given exactly what you might assume: 100 balls. You then proceed by clicking the screen when a cup appears underneath the ball holder (I don’t know what else to call it), and the balls are released. The goal is to get as many of the balls into the rotating cups, which speed up as you make progress. Colored cups appear in order to show your advancement, and also offer bonus points.

It’s simple, it’s glorious, and I predict that this is going to take over my free time pretty quickly. I can’t find flaws with it aside from those annoying ads that will, of course, disappear as long as you pay a dollar. But I’m balls deep in a lack of money. (That’s the last one, I promise. Especially since that made no sense at all.)

Price: Free
Grade: A

One thought on “App Review: 100 Balls

Leave a Reply

