What I’m Listening To Right Now

My taste in music is constantly evolving. Or, rather, it’s constantly being added to. I went a bit crazy this week and bought a bunch of singles on iTunes (and one album that, as soon as I heard one song, I bought without listening to anything else). As someone with really eclectic taste in music, I thought I’d share my finds and hope that someone out there will find something else they fall for as hard as I’ve fallen for this EMA CD I’m currently blasting. So here are a few albums  I’ve downloaded recently. Enjoy!

c3846ff5

 EMA – The Future’s Void
Electro-pop
Favorites: 100 Years, Smoulder

I came across “Satellites” earlier this week, and after listening to the first song, I was hooked. Read: I bought the rest of the album in about ten seconds of listening to the Satellites preview on iTunes. I have no regrets about this decision. This is a fantastic CD for anyone who is into smooth beats that just make you want to sway, trancelike, in a club. (Or that’s how I feel). Perfect if you like Massive Attack. I need to buy all of EMA’s stuff now. Excuse me as I go do that.

Ingrid-Michaelson-Lights-Out

Ingrid Michaelson – Lights Out
Singer/songwriter
Favorites: One Night Town, Home

I have been in love with Ingrid Michaelson for years. I first was introduced to her when a song of hers was on Grey’s Anatomy ( a show I no longer watch, mind you ), and I immediately sought after all of her music. I actually got to see her perform live about six years ago, which to this day, is still one of the best performances I’ve seen. She also has a great sense of humor and remains grounded, and yet turns out such spectacular, happy and sparkly (yes, sparkly) music. All of her music has real, raw emotion in it, too. Definitely good to get you out of a funk… or help sing through one. Am I the only one that does that?

Betty-Who-Slow-Dancing-EP-iTunes
Betty Who – Slow Dancing EP
Pop
Favorites: Silas, Alone Again

I. Adore. Betty. Who. She’s awesome. She’s an Aussie, she has glorious hair, and she has a truly fantastic voice. To top that off, she really cares about her fans. Oh, and did I mention that she’s awesome? I own literally every piece of music I can find of hers. Unfortunately, I missed a concert of hers I had tickets to (something I’m never going to let my sister live down), but I’m determined to see her again when she comes back to the States. I think everyone deserves to have a little Betty Who inspiration in their lives.

Images via 1, 2, 3

Leave a Reply

