Video Day!

I think it’s a good idea to start a running list of all of the videos I keep finding and being shown by others. So, what better way of doing that than by showing them off to people who might enjoy them as much as I do? I’m hoping to make this a weekly thing. I don’t have a name beyond “Video Day”. Clearly, my college education is being put to good use.

So here’s my idea: this week, I’m going to show off some of my favorite cat videos. Because I’m one of those people. And I’m not ashamed of the fact that I’ve accidentally stayed up all night because I can’t stop watching cat videos. So here are five of the treasure trove of cat videos! In no particular order. Because how could I do that to any of these precious animals? And now let me officially welcome you to… cat video day.

(No cats were harmed in the making of this post).

5. Whack-A-Kitty

This video is gold. And such typical behavior of cats in general, as any catowner will know. They stick themselves in whatever box they can. So in this particular instance, it makes sense that all of these kittens are confused. But in the best way.

4. The Escape


As in typical cat fashion, this cat wants to discover just how many things he can fit himself into. So, giant pot! Awesome! Perfect for such endeavors. Or… wait… crap.

3. Cat Betrays His Girlfriend!


Cats have lives too, guys.

2. Surprised Kitty


If there is one cat video you watch in your life, let it be this one. It’s really cute. It’s always cute. It never stops being cute. Plus the lady seems to think the cat is a monkey.

1. Shit Cats Say

Inspired by the ever-hilarious (and disturbingly accurate) Shit Girls Say, this video is the true docudrama of the inner thoughts of cats. Watch this one straight until the end.

BONUS VIDEO! (Because why not?)

My father used to work for EDS, but most other people probably have no idea what it is. Except, perhaps, for this amazing ad they came out with for the 2000 Superbowl. I’d say it qualifies for one of the most famous Superbowl ads in history.

So, that’s it for this week. I realised how many cat videos I have favorited on YouTube… I’ll get around to them someday.

Leave a Reply

